Khotan Travel Guide

Located in the southern part of Xinjiang and on the southern fringes of the Taklamakan desert, the Khotan Prefecture covers an area of 189 thousands kilometers, with a population of nearly 180 ten thousands. It has under its administration one city(Hetian) and 7 counties (Pishan, Moyu, Hetian, Lop, Qira, Yutian, and Minfeng). The Khotan Prefecture is the place where the kingdoms of Pishan, Yutian, Yumi, Qulei, Jingjue, and Ronglu were established in ancient times. From the Western Han Dynasty on, it had come officially under the jurisdiction of the Governor-general Government Administrating the Western Countries...[Detalis]

Top Khotan Tours

Travel Advisor

Any questions? Ask us here

Contact Center